About Our Board of Directors

Jordan Bishko
E-mail: jordan.bishko@ridgeline.org 
Served since: June 2015
Occupation: Director of operations (JD, MBA)
Board duties: Legal committee, policy committee, site council board rep
Community involvement: Ridgeline TAG instructor

Andrew Gillespie, Treasurer
E-mail: andrew.gillespie@ridgeline.org 
Served since: June 2018
Occupation: Accountant
Board duties: Budget committee, fundraising committee
Community involvement: Ridgeline community volunteer, fundraising

Jennifer Hornsby

E-mail: jen.hornsby@ridgeline.org 
Served since: January 2010 
Occupation: Editor, writer
Board duties: Equity steering committee, site council, webmaster; past board president
Community involvement: Past Ridgeline board committees (i.e., budget, hiring, capital campaign, legal, strategic planning, Safe Routes to School); elective instructor, class parent, chaperone, and classroom helper; and South Eugene High School volunteer

Brad Knopp, Board Secretary
E-mail: brad.knopp@ridgeline.org 
Served since: May 2017
Occupation: Student and dad
Board duties: Facilities, budget committee

Amy Sage, Board President 
E-mail: amy.sage@ridgeline.org
Served since: May 2015
Occupation: Scientific consulting (PhD)
Board duties: Compliance officer, strategic planning, policy
Community involvement: Food for Lane County; Ridgeline TAG instructor, capital campaign chair, classroom volunteer, budget committee, jogathon co-organizer

April-Kay Williams

E-mail: april-kay.williams@ridgeline.org 
Served since: December 2018
Occupation: Co-owner and lead teacher, Zora Montessori
Board duties: Equity steering committee

Many thanks to all who have served as directors on our board. The wisdom, hard work, and generosity of our board have guided and shaped Ridgeline Montessori. Our staff and students, past and present, thank you!

Board Presidents Emeriti
Mary Bauer
Adrienne Black
Kathleen Hennessy
Joe Reiter
Ellen Wojahn

Recent Board Alumni
Nathan Bell
Stephanie Edwards
Andy McConnell
Cheryle Myers
Matthew Trent
David Vázquez 
Jennifer Wilson